I, Sergeant

by Nick Thacker

My name is Renfro. Sergeant Renfro, or just Sergeant.

Yes, Sergeant is my first name, and it happens to be my rank as well. I was born into – and because of – this war…but that's another story. My particular interest in the military hovered near zero for most of my life, but like everyone else in my generation, we were drafted into service.

Format

$2.99

About I, Sergeant:

My name is Renfro. Sergeant Renfro, or just Sergeant.

Yes, Sergeant is my first name, and it happens to be my rank as well. I was born into – and because of – this war…but that's another story. My particular interest in the military hovered near zero for most of my life, but like everyone else in my generation, we were drafted into service.

There was never a time during the war that I didn't want to stay alive, either, so I fought. At first, I fought selfishly for my own life, and then for my squad and platoon, and finally for the individuals I served with. It was a circuitous route, and probably just a little self-centered, but it led me here.

Fans of Isaac Asimov and H.G. Wells will love Sergeant!

About Nick Thacker

Nick Thacker is a full-time thriller author and publisher who helps authors get to the next level in their author career.